Day Ride – Brecon Beacons 

from April 2017
7am- same day return

This ride is suitable for beginners and riders. 

Brecon Beacons

The day begins at our main departure point  The Standard Triumph Club Tile Hill Coventry, CV5 6UB. Coach leaves at 7am. Pick ups en-route (M42 South. M5, M50) continuing along fast motorways arriving at Monmouth.

Stopping for a full Welsh breakfast & tea/coffee refills (not included in price). Free hard hats are available for the day. This stop gives you chance to ask any questions before arriving at the stables. The ride will go out together, and It is possible to split the group for riders to have a canter. Remember, it is better to underestimate your ability if you are unsure.

On arrival at the riding centre, the riders will be allocated their mounts while the beginners will be given basic tuition. All groups are accompanied by friendly guides who will set the pace according to the riding ability. Half way through the ride, we stop at a local pub for approximately one hour giving you and your horse a rest. Food is available or packed lunch’s from home can be eaten outside. After lunch the riders will be given the chance of a few canters before arriving back at 4pm. Dinner will be available in Monmouth before returning  back to Coventry for 9pm approx.

Suitable for beginners & riders.
Please make sure you have read our booking conditions.

Full Cost

£85.00 Per Person
(F
ull day horse riding and coach return to Coventry)


Available Day Ride Dates 2017

April

Sat 1st April

Sun 8th April

May

Sat 2nd May

High Tide Ride 6th – 7th May

June

Sat 3rd June

High Tide Ride 17th – 18th June

July

Sat 15th July

High Tide Ride 1st – 2nd July

August

Sat 12th Aug

High Tide Ride 19th – 20th Aug

Sat 26th Aug

September

Sat 2nd Sept

High Tide Ride 9th – 10th Sept

Sat 16th Sept


October

Sat 7th Oct

Sat 21st Oct

November

Sat 4th Nov


Mid-Week Rides / Weekends

Can be arranged for both the beach and mountain day trips. Mid-week trips for large groups, special offer-£10 off for 999 services.